About Me/Resume

Jasmine Alice Brown

Date of Birth: 29th January 1993

Personal Profile

I am passionate about PR and wish to pursue a career within this profession.I have grown up in a family who have managed and owned successful businesses and this has driven my goal to eventually own my own business, specifically a PR consultancy. I am a driven and hardworking individual, whist having qualities such as conscientious and organised.
I like to achieve my best at everything I do and put all my effort to ensure that this is obtained.
I am sociable and like to regularly meet up with friends and family and meet new people.

Girlguiding has taught me to 'be prepared' and this is something I like to utilise not only in everyday life but also in my work.

Education and Qualifications

University of Greenwich September 2012 to present
Public Relations and Communications BA(Hons) (CIPR accredited)

University of Greenwich September 2011 to September 2012
Primary Education BA (Hons) with recommendation for QTS

Isle of Sheppey Academy September 2009 to July 2011
A Levels  -  English Literature, Law, Sociology (All B-D)
AS Levels - Psychology

Highsted Grammar School September 2007 to July 2009
  • English Literature B
  • English Language B
  • Mathematics B
  • Science B
  • Additional Science B
  • Sports Studies B
  • Sociology A
  • Religious Studies B
  • History B

Work Experience

I like to use social media and communicate with my acquaintances through these channels. 

B.A.Fitch - Media Relations and Social Media
I have recently overtaken the social media and media relations for a small business in my local area. This role involves managing their Facebook and Twitter accounts, whilst liaising with the media and organising possible events such as a book signing. 

Activities and Interests

Geneology - In my spare time I like to look at my family research. I like ensuring that I am researching and identifying the correct people. In addition, I like to find a story for them and create a whole picture.
Volunteering for Girlguiding - I am an assistant leader at a local rainbows unit in my area, where I plan meetings and communicate with parents and other units.
Sewing - I recently was given a sewing machine that I avidly use now to alter clothes and ensure I am keeping with current trends.
Reading - In my spare time I like to read. I enjoy reading as it relaxes me and I like to become absorbed in a different world. My favourite book is Pride and Prejudice.

Additional Information

Microsoft Office proficient
Active on Social Media
Full Clean UK drivers licence

No comments:

Post a Comment